Novum Group

NOVUM Hotels Group management welcomes new team member

Hamburg, 23rd March 2017

NOVUM Hotels Group management welcomes new team member

  • Andreas Löwe is the Group’s new creative marketing manager
  • Brand Identity & Storytelling for the niu hotel brand
  • Enhancing the NOVUM Group brand identity

A fresh breeze sweeping in from another industry: Andreas Löwe, as acknowledged marketing expert, joins the strongly growing NOVUM Hotel Group. The new creative marketing manager has joined the team to enhance the hotel group‘s image, launch the private brand niu and to take a highly creative approach to developing the storytelling leitmotiv for the NOVUM Hotel Group.

‘This highly experienced and specialised communications expert will be looking after the history and further development of our NOVUM Group hotels to highlight our unique identity,’ says David Etmenan, Managing Partner of the NOVUM Group, as he welcomes this new member to the management team. ‘For me, the act of storytelling within a large hotel chain is the creative spark. The right brand message is the key to a successful tomorrow. I happily accept this challenge and look forward to working with such a great team,’ says Löwe.

At home in Hamburg since autumn 2016 and under contract with the Novum Group since January 2017, Löwe is well known for his energetic nature and infamous for his ability to see the big picture. Andreas Löwe is responsible for the Creative Marketing Management of the NOVUM Group, as well as for building up the necessary creative tension for and strategically developing the novel niu brand.

niu, the brand for hotel guests of today, tomorrow and beyond, completes the future market portfolio of the NOVUM Hotel Group. niu is positioned in the midscale segment and serves to satisfy individual demands in respect of comfort and purpose of travelling.

NOVUM Group’s portfolio is continues to grow: By now, more than 130 hotels with approx. 14,000 rooms are being operated and developed. In 2016 about three million guests booked an overnight stay in the hotels of the NOVUM Hotel Group and the Group’s turnover amounted to nearly 120 million euros. More than 1000 employees work for the NOVUM Group.

NOVUM Group Press department
An der Alster 63, 20099 Hamburg

+49 40 600 808 336
presse@novumgroup.de

For further information, photograph or interview requests, we are happy to help you.

Carmen Majewski
Communications Manager

ABOUT THE NOVUM GROUP
The family-managed Novum Hotel Group with currently 153 hotels and more than 18 450 hotel rooms in over 65 locations throughout Europe is one of the largest hotel groups in Germany. Established in 1988 and on a steady course of continuous expansion since 2004 under the management of David Etmenan, the Novum Hotel Group proves to be exceedingly dynamic. The group’s hotel portfolio includes three and four-star hotels, always centrally located, operating under the brand names of Novum Hotels, Novum Select Hotels, Novum Style Hotels, and Novum LikeApart Hotels. In addition, the NOVUM Hotel Group is a franchisee of the InterContinental Hotel Group and Accor.

Under the name NOVUM Zinshaus, the NOVUM Group has set up a private real estate investment company and brings together all real estate activity of the NOVUM Group’s principals. NOVUM Zinshaus’ focus lies on the expansion of a profitable real estate portfolio – residential building as well as hotels – and a clearly defined appreciation strategy through a structured asset management.
NOVUM Flächenprofi offers a competent integrated solution for your individual construction, renovation and maintenance projects. From a competent consultation through a reliable execution to the long-term maintenance and controlling – our constant goal is your satisfaction. A wide range of services as well as highly-qualified employees set us apart and provide you with optimal results.
The NOVUM IT Solutions represents the in-house IT specialists of the NOVUM Group, who creates a professional and economical system infrastructure. The NOVUM IT Solutions therefore obtains a profitable work environment in both the individual hotels and the company headquarters.

Downloads & Links

We ask for releases from media by an appropriate reference to the source in the following form: “NOVUM Group”

Novum Group

NOVUM Hotel Group baut Managementteam erneut aus

Hamburg, 23. März 2017

NOVUM Hotel Group baut Managementteam erneut aus

  • Andreas Löwe ist neuer Creative Marketing Manager
  • Brand Identity & Storytelling für Hotelmarke niu
  • Markenidentität der NOVUM Group schärfen

Quereinsteiger bringen frischen Wind: Mit Andreas Löwe kommt ein ausgewiesener Marketingexperte zur stark wachsenden NOVUM Hotel Group. Mit dem neuen Creative Marketing Manager wird das Profil der Hotelgruppe geschärft, die Hausmarke niu gelauncht und er spannt den roten Faden des Storytellings für die NOVUM Hotel Group in höchst kreativer Weise.

„Die Geschichte und weitere Entwicklung unserer NOVUM Group Hotels wird von einem hochspezialisierten Kommunikationsexperten begleitet, um unsere unverwechselbare Identität deutlich sichtbar zu machen“, begrüßte David Etmenan, geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der NOVUM Group seinen neuen, leitenden Mitarbeiter. „Das Storytelling einer großen Hotelkette ist der Creative Spark für mich. Die richtige Markenbotschaft ist der Schlüssel zum Erfolg von morgen. Dieser Lösung stelle ich mich mit großer Freude und freue mich auf die Zusammenarbeit mit einem großartigen Team“, so Löwe.

Seit Herbst 2016 in Hamburg zu Hause und seit Januar 2017 bei der Novum Group in Hamburg unter Vertrag. Berühmt für seine energetische Art und berüchtigt wegen seiner Erfahrungen jenseits des Tellerrandes, zeichnet sich Andreas Löwe verantwortlich für das Creative Marketing Management der NOVUM Group sowie für den kreativen Spannungsbogen und strategischen Aufbau des originellen Brands niu.

niu, der Brand für Hotelgäste von heute, morgen und übermorgen rundet künftig das Markenportfolio der NOVUM Hotel Group ab. niu ist im Midscale-Segment angesiedelt und erfüllt individuelle Ansprüche an Komfort und Reisezweck.

Das Portfolio der NOVUM Group wächst kontinuierlich: Nun sind mehr als 130 Hotels mit rund 14.000 Zimmer in Betrieb und Entwicklung. Im Jahr 2016 übernachteten ca. drei Millionen Gäste in Hotels der NOVUM Hotel Group und der Umsatz betrug knapp 120 Millionen Euro. Bei der NOVUM Group arbeiten mehr als 1.000 Mitarbeiter.

NOVUM Group Presseabteilung
An der Alster 63, 20099 Hamburg

+49 40 600 808 336
presse@novumgroup.de

Für Rückfragen, Foto- oder Interviewwünsche stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Carmen Majewski
Communications Manager

ÜBER DIE NOVUM GROUP
Mit derzeit 153 Hotels und mehr als 18 450 Hotelzimmern an über 65 Standorten in Europa zählt die familiengeführte Novum Hotel Group zu den größten Hotelketten in Deutschland. 1988 gegründet und seit 2004 stetig auf Wachstumskurs, präsentiert sich die Novum Hotel Group unter der Leitung von David Etmenan außerordentlich dynamisch. Das Hotelportfolio umfasst Drei- und Vier- Sterne Häuser in stets zentraler Lage, welche unter den Marken Novum Hotels, Novum Select Hotels, Novum Style Hotels und Novum LikeApart Hotels betrieben werden. Zudem fungiert die NOVUM Hotel Group als Franchisenehmer der InterContinental Hotels Group und Accor.

Unter dem Namen NOVUM Zinshaus bildet die NOVUM Group eine private Immobilieninvestmentgesellschaft und bündelt alle Immobilienaktivitäten der Prinzipalen der NOVUM Group. Der Fokus der NOVUM Zinshaus richtet sich auf den Ausbau eines renditestarken Immobilienportfolios – Wohnimmobilien sowie Hotels – und einer klar ausgerichteten Wertsteigerungsstrategie durch strukturiertes Asset Management.
Die NOVUM Flächenprofi bietet Ihnen stets eine kompetente Komplettlösung für Ihr individuelles Bau-, Sanierungs- oder Renovierungsvorhaben. Von der kompetenten Beratung über eine zuverlässige Ausführung bis hin zur langfristigen Wartung und Kontrolle – unser ständiges Ziel ist Ihre Zufriedenheit. Ein breites Leistungsspektrum sowie hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter zeichnen uns aus und ermöglichen stets die für Sie besten Ergebnisse.
Mit der NOVUM IT Solutions bildet die NOVUM Group einen In-House Spezialisten ab, der eine professionelle und wirtschaftliche System-Infrastruktur schafft. Die NOVUM IT Solutions erwirkt damit eine gewinnbringende Arbeitsumgebung sowohl in den einzelnen Hotels, als auch in der Firmenzentrale.

Downloads & Links

Wir bitten Sie bei Veröffentlichungen von Medien um einen entsprechenden Hinweis auf die Quelle in folgender Form: „NOVUM Group“