Novum Group

NOVUM Hotel Group to develop dual project in Mainz

From left to right: Iris Rosenfelder (NOVUM Group – Business Development Manager), David Etmenan (NOVUM Group - Chief Executive Officer & Owner), Oliver Soini (Soini GmbH - Managing Director), Günter Berlo (Berlo Real GmbH - Managing Director), Torsten Scholl (NOVUM Group – Chief Financial Officer), Michael Rojnic (Partner at BRL)

Mainz/Hamburg, 8th February 2017

NOVUM Hotel Group to develop dual project in Mainz

  • Lifestyle Hotel and Serviced Apartments
  • 180 rooms and 99 apartments
  • Opening scheduled for autumn 2019

Multi-use developments are considered to be a highlight in the development of hotels: A further dual project of the NOVUM Hotel Group is now being developed in Mainz – a NOVUM Style Hotel with 180 rooms and a NOVUM LikeApart Hotel with 99 apartments. This new-build project is realised in cooperation with Soini GmbH and the Hamburg-based Peter Möhrle Holding and is scheduled to open in autumn 2019.

‘Following the dual project in Stuttgart, we have now selected another excellent location with a promising concept in the vicinity of the Mainz main railway station in the Rhine-Main area, which is becoming increasingly attractive travel destination,’ comments David Etmenan, Managing Partner of the NOVUM Group. A long-term tenancy agreement has recently been signed for the development project at the Mombacher Straße 6.

From left to right: Iris Rosenfelder (NOVUM Group – Business Development Manager), David Etmenan (NOVUM Group - Chief Executive Officer & Owner), Oliver Soini (Soini GmbH - Managing Director), Günter Berlo (Berlo Real GmbH - Managing Director), Torsten Scholl (NOVUM Group – Chief Financial Officer), Michael Rojnic (Partner at BRL)

Mainz as a hotel location is considered to be an aspiring area. Well-known businesses such as Schott AG, the renowned Johannes-Gutenberg University, and the excellent university hospital as well as institutions such as the ZDF television company contribute to Mainz’s prospering economic structure and attract people from far and wide, not least because of the unique lifestyle of the Old Town of Mainz. The number of overnight stays has recently increased by nearly five per cent. At the same time more and more river cruise ships stop at the banks of the Rhine.

‘Following our successfully placed hotel development in Heidelberg, we remain true not only to this region but also to our guiding principle, according to which we only face continuously new challenges in cooperation with top class partners: Mainz, we can’t wait!’ announces Oliver Soini, Managing Partner of SOINI – a property development group.

The development project in Mainz is yet another pin in the map of the NOVUM Group hotels in the Rhine-Main area, with hotels in Frankfurt/Main (3), Wiesbaden (1), and Russelsheim (1). The family-managed hotel group operates currently 128 hotels (including development projects) with altogether about 13,800 rooms throughout Europe.

NOVUM Group Press department
An der Alster 63, 20099 Hamburg

+49 40 600 808 336
presse@novumgroup.de

For further information, photograph or interview requests, we are happy to help you.

Carmen Majewski
Communications Manager

ABOUT THE NOVUM GROUP
The family-managed Novum Hotel Group with currently 151 hotels and more than 18 300 rooms in over 65 locations throughout Europe is one of the largest hotel groups in Germany. Established in 1988 and on a steady course of continuous expansion since 2004 under the management of David Etmenan, the Novum Hotel Group proves to be exceedingly dynamic. The group’s hotel portfolio includes three and four-star hotels, always centrally located, operating under the brand names of Novum Hotels, Novum Select Hotels, Novum Style Hotels, and Novum LikeApart Hotels. In addition, the NOVUM Hotel Group is a franchisee of the InterContinental Hotel Group and Accor.

Under the name NOVUM Zinshaus, the NOVUM Group has set up a private real estate investment company and brings together all real estate activity of the NOVUM Group’s principals. NOVUM Zinshaus’ focus lies on the expansion of a profitable real estate portfolio – residential building as well as hotels – and a clearly defined appreciation strategy through a structured asset management.
NOVUM Flächenprofi offers a competent integrated solution for your individual construction, renovation and maintenance projects. From a competent consultation through a reliable execution to the long-term maintenance and controlling – our constant goal is your satisfaction. A wide range of services as well as highly-qualified employees set us apart and provide you with optimal results.
The NOVUM IT Solutions represents the in-house IT specialists of the NOVUM Group, who creates a professional and economical system infrastructure. The NOVUM IT Solutions therefore obtains a profitable work environment in both the individual hotels and the company headquarters.

ABOUT THE SOINI IMMOBILIENENTWICKLUNG GRUPPE
The objective of the bank-independent and owner-managed property investor is to implement inner city and unique building projects in German-speaking countries. The overall range of services of this challenging and quality-focussed property development business achieved a realised project volume of more than 750 million euros over the period of 13 years. www.soini.at

ABOUT THE PETER MÖHRLE HOLDING
Peter Möhrle Holding is an independent holding corporation focussing on holdings and real estate. The Holding is actively involved in well-established medium-sized enterprises and prospective real estate. Shareholder of the Holding is the entrepreneurial family Peter Möhrle in Hamburg. Peter Möhrle Holding has invested in a multitude of companies and properties since it was established at the beginning of 2007 and is committed to their continued further development. www.petermoehrle.de

Downloads & Links

We ask for releases from media by an appropriate reference to the source in the following form: “NOVUM Group”

Novum Group

NOVUM Hotel Group entwickelt Doppel-Projekt in Mainz

From left to right: Iris Rosenfelder (NOVUM Group – Business Development Manager), David Etmenan (NOVUM Group - Chief Executive Officer & Owner), Oliver Soini (Soini GmbH - Managing Director), Günter Berlo (Berlo Real GmbH - Managing Director), Torsten Scholl (NOVUM Group – Chief Financial Officer), Michael Rojnic (Partner at BRL)

Mainz/Hamburg, 8. Februar 2017

NOVUM Hotel Group entwickelt Doppel-Projekt in Mainz

  • Lifestyle Hotel und Serviced Apartments
  • 180 Zimmer und 99 Apartments
  • Eröffnung im Herbst 2019

Multi-Use-Developments gelten als der Clou in der Hotelentwicklung: In Mainz entsteht nun ein weiteres Doppelprojekt der NOVUM Hotel Group – ein NOVUM Style Hotel mit 180 Zimmern und ein NOVUM LikeApart Haus mit 99 Apartments. Das Neubauprojekt entsteht gemeinsam mit der Soini GmbH und der Hamburger Peter Möhrle Holding und soll im Herbst 2019 eröffnet werden.

„Nach dem Doppelprojekt in Stuttgart besetzen wir auch im touristisch weiter aufstrebenden Rhein-Main-Gebiet einen hervorragenden Standort unweit dem Hauptbahnhof in Mainz mit einem erfolgversprechenden Konzept“, sagt dazu David Etmenan, geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der NOVUM Group. Für das Entwicklungsprojekt an der Mombacher Straße 6 wurde nun der langfristige Mietvertrag unterzeichnet.

From left to right: Iris Rosenfelder (NOVUM Group – Business Development Manager), David Etmenan (NOVUM Group - Chief Executive Officer & Owner), Oliver Soini (Soini GmbH - Managing Director), Günter Berlo (Berlo Real GmbH - Managing Director), Torsten Scholl (NOVUM Group – Chief Financial Officer), Michael Rojnic (Partner at BRL)

Der Hotelstandort Mainz gilt als aufstrebend. Eine prosperierende Wirtschaftsstruktur mit namhaften Unternehmen wie der Schott AG, die
renommierte Johannes-Gutenberg-Universität und das exzellente Uniklinikum sowie Institutionen wie das ZDF sorgen ebenso für starken Zulauf wie eine einzigartige Lifestyle-Atmosphäre in der Altstadt. Die Zahl der Nächtigungen wuchs zuletzt um knapp fünf Prozent. Zudem landen immer mehr Flusskreuzfahrtschiffe am Rheinufer an.

„Nach unserer erfolgreich platzierten Hotelentwicklung in Heidelberg bleiben wir der Region aber auch unserem Credo treu, sich nur gemeinsam mit erstklassigen Partnern nachhaltig neuen Herausforderungen zu stellen: Mainz, wir freuen uns!“, kündigt Oliver Soini an, geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der SOINI Immobilienentwicklung Gruppe.

Das Entwicklungsprojekt in Mainz stellt einen weiteren Standort auf der Landkarte der NOVUM Group Hotels im Rhein-Main-Gebiet dar; es bestehen bereits Häuser in Frankfurt/Main (3), Wiesbaden (1) und Rüsselsheim (1). Die familiengeführte Unternehmensgruppe betreibt derzeit 128 Häuser (inklusive Entwicklungsprojekte) mit insgesamt rund 13.800 Zimmern in ganz Europa.

NOVUM Group Presseabteilung
An der Alster 63, 20099 Hamburg

+49 40 600 808 336
presse@novumgroup.de

Für Rückfragen, Foto- oder Interviewwünsche stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Carmen Majewski
Communications Manager

ÜBER DIE NOVUM GROUP
Mit derzeit 151 Hotels und mehr als 18 300 Zimmern an über 65 Standorten in Europa zählt die familiengeführte Novum Hotel Group zu den größten Hotelketten in Deutschland. 1988 gegründet und seit 2004 stetig auf Wachstumskurs, präsentiert sich die Novum Hotel Group unter der Leitung von David Etmenan außerordentlich dynamisch. Das Hotelportfolio umfasst Drei- und Vier- Sterne Häuser in stets zentraler Lage, welche unter den Marken Novum Hotels, Novum Select Hotels, Novum Style Hotels und Novum LikeApart Hotels betrieben werden. Zudem fungiert die NOVUM Hotel Group als Franchisenehmer der InterContinental Hotels Group und Accor.

Unter dem Namen NOVUM Zinshaus bildet die NOVUM Group eine private Immobilieninvestmentgesellschaft und bündelt alle Immobilienaktivitäten der Prinzipalen der NOVUM Group. Der Fokus der NOVUM Zinshaus richtet sich auf den Ausbau eines renditestarken Immobilienportfolios – Wohnimmobilien sowie Hotels – und einer klar ausgerichteten Wertsteigerungsstrategie durch strukturiertes Asset Management.
Die NOVUM Flächenprofi bietet Ihnen stets eine kompetente Komplettlösung für Ihr individuelles Bau-, Sanierungs- oder Renovierungsvorhaben. Von der kompetenten Beratung über eine zuverlässige Ausführung bis hin zur langfristigen Wartung und Kontrolle – unser ständiges Ziel ist Ihre Zufriedenheit. Ein breites Leistungsspektrum sowie hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter zeichnen uns aus und ermöglichen stets die für Sie besten Ergebnisse.
Mit der NOVUM IT Solutions bildet die NOVUM Group einen In-House Spezialisten ab, der eine professionelle und wirtschaftliche System-Infrastruktur schafft. Die NOVUM IT Solutions erwirkt damit eine gewinnbringende Arbeitsumgebung sowohl in den einzelnen Hotels, als auch in der Firmenzentrale.

ÜBER DIE SOINI IMMOBILIENENTWICKLUNG GRUPPE
Als bankenunabhängiger und inhabergeführter Immobilieninvestor setzt man sich die Umsetzung innerstädtischer und ausgefallener Bauvorhaben im deutschsprachigen Raum zum Ziel. Das gesamte Leistungsspektrum einer herausfordernden und qualitätsorientierten Immobilienentwicklung ließ über 13 Jahre hindurch ein realisiertes Projektvolumen von über EUR 750 Mio. entstehen. www.soini.at

ÜBER DIE PETER MÖHRLE HOLDING
Die Peter Möhrle Holding ist eine unabhängige Beteiligungsgesellschaft mit den Schwerpunkten Unternehmensbeteiligungen und Immobilien. Die Holding beteiligt sich aktiv an etablierte mittelständische Unternehmen und Potentialimmobilien. Gesellschafter ist die Hamburger Unternehmerfamilie Peter Möhrle. Seit ihrer Gründung Anfang 2007 hat die Peter Möhrle Holding in eine Vielzahl von Unternehmen und Immobilien investiert und sie nachhaltig weiterentwickelt. www.petermoehrle.de

Downloads & Links

Wir bitten Sie bei Veröffentlichungen von Medien um einen entsprechenden Hinweis auf die Quelle in folgender Form: „NOVUM Group“