Novum Group

NOVUM Hotel Group announces launch of “niu” brand

Hamburg, 7th. March 2017

NOVUM Hotel Group announces launch of “niu” brand

  • Novelty. Innovation. Urbanity. = niu
  • Already 27 hotel projects secured in Germany and Europe

niu, the brand for modern hotel guests, will be completing the NOVUM Hotel Group brand portfolio soon. niu is situated in the mid-scale segment and meets individual demands for comfort and trip purposes.

Through the english word „new“ ([nju]) and following the name NOVUM (no̱·vum = sth new, sth that was not here before), the stringent and harmonious brand image was created: niu.

niu, as a brand name, reflects NOVUM‘s international ambitions through the identical pronounciation in all the different languages.

niu stands out particularly thanks to its inner values: The guest can expect a living lobby with a sophisticated F&B concept and delicious selections, modern room compositions as well as a special bathroom concept, which will cause a stir in this segment. „To create a lively und vibrant lobby is no empty phrase for us, but an expression of our understanding of our guests’ needs. With niu, we satisfy the standards of our guests, particularly the Generation Y and Z ones. We bring generations together in our living lobby, treat you to our select and contemporary F&B concept and thus create a vivid place, which welcomes hotel guests as well as neighbourhood guests alike“, says David Etmenan, CEO of NOVUM Hotel Group.

Rendering niu Bathroom (Image: archisphere )

Rendering niu Room (Image: Plan-Team-Lohoff GmbH & Co KG )

At present, there are 27 secured niu hotel projects in Germany and internationally, with various more projects planned throughout Europe.

The NOVUM Hotel Group will present its new concept in detail at this year’s ITB, from 8th – 12th March, in a niu-inspired stand in hall 9, Stand 310a.

The NOVUM Hotel Group will also be present at the following exhibitions in March:

IHIF – Hotel Investment Forum
6th – 8th March 2017 – Berlin, stand 57

ZIA HOFTEL LOUNGE
6th – 7th March 2017 – Berlin

ITB – The World´s Leading Travel Trade Show
8th – 12th March 2017 – Berlin, stand 310a in hall 9

MIPIM – The World´s Property Market
14th – 17th March 2017 – Cannes, stand P-1.C36 in Hotel & Tourism pavilion

NOVUM Group Press department
An der Alster 63, 20099 Hamburg

+49 40 600 808 336
presse@novumgroup.de

For further information, photograph or interview requests, we are happy to help you.

Carmen Majewski
Communications Manager

ABOUT THE NOVUM GROUP
The family-managed Novum Hotel Group with currently 153 hotels and more than 18 450 hotel rooms in over 65 locations throughout Europe is one of the largest hotel groups in Germany. Established in 1988 and on a steady course of continuous expansion since 2004 under the management of David Etmenan, the Novum Hotel Group proves to be exceedingly dynamic. The group’s hotel portfolio includes three and four-star hotels, always centrally located, operating under the brand names of Novum Hotels, Novum Select Hotels, Novum Style Hotels, and Novum LikeApart Hotels. In addition, the NOVUM Hotel Group is a franchisee of the InterContinental Hotel Group and Accor.

Under the name NOVUM Zinshaus, the NOVUM Group has set up a private real estate investment company and brings together all real estate activity of the NOVUM Group’s principals. NOVUM Zinshaus’ focus lies on the expansion of a profitable real estate portfolio – residential building as well as hotels – and a clearly defined appreciation strategy through a structured asset management.
NOVUM Flächenprofi offers a competent integrated solution for your individual construction, renovation and maintenance projects. From a competent consultation through a reliable execution to the long-term maintenance and controlling – our constant goal is your satisfaction. A wide range of services as well as highly-qualified employees set us apart and provide you with optimal results.
The NOVUM IT Solutions represents the in-house IT specialists of the NOVUM Group, who creates a professional and economical system infrastructure. The NOVUM IT Solutions therefore obtains a profitable work environment in both the individual hotels and the company headquarters.

Downloads & Links

We ask for releases from media by an appropriate reference to the source in the following form: “NOVUM Group”

Novum Group

NOVUM Hotel Group gibt Launch des „niu“ Brands bekannt

Rendering: niu Hotels Badezimmer

Hamburg, 07. März 2017

NOVUM Hotel Group gibt Launch des „niu“ Brands bekannt

  • Nachhaltigkeit. Innovation. Urbanität. = niu
  • Bereits 27 Hotelprojekte in Deutschland und Europa gesichert

niu, der Brand für Hotelgäste von heute, morgen und übermorgen rundet künftig das Markenportfolio der NOVUM Hotel Group ab. niu ist im Midscale-Segment angesiedelt und erfüllt individuelle Ansprüche an Komfort und Reisezweck.

Ausgehend vom englischen „new“ (Aussprache englisch [nju]) und in Anlehnung an NOVUM (No̱·vum, Substantiv [das], etwas Neues, etwas noch nie Dagewesenes) entstand das stringente und harmonische Markenbild, besser gesagt: niu untermauert es.

Zugleich wurde mit niu ein Markenname geschaffen, der die internationalen Ambitionen der NOVUM Hotel Group durch dieselbe Aussprache in den unterschiedlichsten Sprachen belegt.

niu besticht vor allem durch seine inneren Werte: Den Gast erwartet eine Living Lobby mit einem ausgefeilten F&B- Konzept und schmackhaften F&B-Angeboten, moderne Zimmerkompositionen sowie ein besonderes Badkonzept, welches in seinem Segment Aufsehen erregen wird. „Eine lebhafte und lebendige Lobby zu kreieren ist für uns keine leere Worthülse, sondern Ausdruck dessen, dass wir die Bedürfnisse unserer Gäste verstanden haben. Wir werden mit niu den Ansprüchen unserer Gäste, insbesondere der Generation Y und Z, gerecht. Wir vereinen die Generationen in unserer Living Lobby, verwöhnen Sie mit unserem auserlesenen sowie zeitgenössischen F&B-Konzept und schaffen somit einen lebendigen Platz, der unsere Hotelgäste und Gäste aus der Nachbarschaft gleichermaßen willkommen heißt“, äußert sich David Etmenan, geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der NOVUM Hotel Group.

Rendering niu Badezimmer (Bild: archisphere )

Rendering niu Zimmer (Bild: Plan-Team-Lohoff GmbH & Co KG )

Derzeit sind bereits 27 niu Hotelprojekte im In- und Ausland gesichert und weitere Projekte sind europaweit in Planung.

Auf der ITB vom 08.-12. März 2017 wird sich die NOVUM Hotel Group mit einem von niu inspirierten Stand in Halle 9, Stand 310a präsentieren und niu ausführlich vorstellen.

Die NOVUM Hotel Group ist auch auf nachfolgenden Fachmessen im März zu finden:

IHIF – Hotel Investment Forum
06.-08. März 2017 – Berlin Stand 57

ZIA HOFTEL LOUNGE
06.-07. März 2017 – Berlin

ITB – The World´s Leading Travel Trade Show
08.-12. März 2017 – Berlin Stand 310a in Halle 9

MIPIM – The World´s Property Market
14.-17. März 2017 – Cannes Stand P-1.C36 im Hotel & Tourism Pavillon

NOVUM Group Presseabteilung
An der Alster 63, 20099 Hamburg

+49 40 600 808 336
presse@novumgroup.de

Für Rückfragen, Foto- oder Interviewwünsche stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Carmen Majewski
Communications Manager

ÜBER DIE NOVUM GROUP
Mit derzeit 153 Hotels und mehr als 18 450 Hotelzimmern an über 65 Standorten in Europa zählt die familiengeführte Novum Hotel Group zu den größten Hotelketten in Deutschland. 1988 gegründet und seit 2004 stetig auf Wachstumskurs, präsentiert sich die Novum Hotel Group unter der Leitung von David Etmenan außerordentlich dynamisch. Das Hotelportfolio umfasst Drei- und Vier- Sterne Häuser in stets zentraler Lage, welche unter den Marken Novum Hotels, Novum Select Hotels, Novum Style Hotels und Novum LikeApart Hotels betrieben werden. Zudem fungiert die NOVUM Hotel Group als Franchisenehmer der InterContinental Hotels Group und Accor.

Unter dem Namen NOVUM Zinshaus bildet die NOVUM Group eine private Immobilieninvestmentgesellschaft und bündelt alle Immobilienaktivitäten der Prinzipalen der NOVUM Group. Der Fokus der NOVUM Zinshaus richtet sich auf den Ausbau eines renditestarken Immobilienportfolios – Wohnimmobilien sowie Hotels – und einer klar ausgerichteten Wertsteigerungsstrategie durch strukturiertes Asset Management.
Die NOVUM Flächenprofi bietet Ihnen stets eine kompetente Komplettlösung für Ihr individuelles Bau-, Sanierungs- oder Renovierungsvorhaben. Von der kompetenten Beratung über eine zuverlässige Ausführung bis hin zur langfristigen Wartung und Kontrolle – unser ständiges Ziel ist Ihre Zufriedenheit. Ein breites Leistungsspektrum sowie hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter zeichnen uns aus und ermöglichen stets die für Sie besten Ergebnisse.
Mit der NOVUM IT Solutions bildet die NOVUM Group einen In-House Spezialisten ab, der eine professionelle und wirtschaftliche System-Infrastruktur schafft. Die NOVUM IT Solutions erwirkt damit eine gewinnbringende Arbeitsumgebung sowohl in den einzelnen Hotels, als auch in der Firmenzentrale.

Downloads & Links

Wir bitten Sie bei Veröffentlichungen von Medien um einen entsprechenden Hinweis auf die Quelle in folgender Form: „NOVUM Group“