Novum Group

NOVUM Hotel Group’s Record-Breaking Turnover in 2016

Hamburg, 24th January 2017

NOVUM Hotel Group’s Record-Breaking Turnover in 2016

  • Record-breaking turnover in 2016
  • Increase of more than 37 per cent compared to the previous year
  • The international expansion policy to continue in 2017

More records are in the pipeline: Tourism in Germany is booming and so is the NOVUM Hotel Group. Based on preliminary figures the NOVUM Hotel Group achieved an impressive record turnover compared to the previous year amounting to 115 million euros (across the Group). Currently, the NOVUM Hotel Group operates and develops 123 hotels with more than 13,300 rooms throughout Europe.

As a result the NOVUM Hotel Group closed the business year 2016 with a record-breaking turnover of 114.6 million euros (throughout the Group*), which represents an increase of 37% compared to the previous year. The GOP also increased considerably to 49.8 million euros (+ 37%) and the EBITDA to 15.9 million euros (+ 44%). The equity grew to 32.6 million euros throughout the Group (+ 35%).

NOVUM Hotel Group übetrtrifft Umsatzrekord

‘We are proud to be able to look after our father’s heritage and to having again expanded our family concern considerably during the business year 2016, thus making it the most successful business year yet for the NOVUM Hotel Group,’ announces David Etmenan, Managing Partner of the NOVUM Hotel Group, happily.

The project folder is well packed and further hotel projects all over Europe will be announced in the near future. By converting existing buildings, constructing new buildings and re-branding with the Group’s own brands of NOVUM Style Hotels, NOVUM Hotels, NOVUM Select Hotels and NOVUM LikeApart Hotels, the Group is set to grow further in Germany, Austria, the Netherlands, Great Britain, the Czech Republic as well as Hungary.

Further franchise hotels, in partnership with leading hotel concerns such as the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG), AccorHotels and Best Western Hotels will be added step by step. ‘We thoroughly investigate the perfect hotel concept as well as the brand for each location and are able to benefit from proven hotel designs,’ reveals Etmenan as part of his secret for success.

The internally set benchmark of creating 150 hotels within the next three years may have to be adjusted upwards.

In view of the progressing growth, the company headquarters in the city centre of Hamburg will be extended in spring. The opening of a company-own ‘NOVUM Academy’ is also in the works to allow employees to be further trained and develop their skills.
The Group’s charismatic owner, David Etmenan, is the driving force of the NOVUM Hotel Group, who manages the company together with his siblings.

In honour of his father’s lifetime achievements, he founded the charitable ‘Nader Etmenan Stiftung’ at the end of 2015, which focuses on promoting – amongst others – children in need.

*Novum Hotels Holding GmbH, Novum Group Holding GmbH and Novum Group Hotels Holding GmbH.

NOVUM Group Press department
An der Alster 63, 20099 Hamburg

+49 40 600 808 264
presse@novumgroup.de

For further information, photograph or interview requests, we are happy to help you.

Carmen Majewski
Communications Manager

ABOUT THE NOVUM GROUP
The family-managed Novum Hotel Group with currently 153 hotels and more than 18 450 rooms in over 65 locations throughout Europe is one of the largest hotel groups in Germany. Established in 1988 and on a steady course of continuous expansion since 2004 under the management of David Etmenan, the Novum Hotel Group proves to be exceedingly dynamic. The group’s hotel portfolio includes three and four-star hotels, always centrally located, operating under the brand names of Novum Hotels, Novum Select Hotels, Novum Style Hotels, and Novum LikeApart Hotels. In addition, the NOVUM Hotel Group is a franchisee of the InterContinental Hotel Group and Accor.

Under the name NOVUM Zinshaus, the NOVUM Group has set up a private real estate investment company and brings together all real estate activity of the NOVUM Group’s principals. NOVUM Zinshaus’ focus lies on the expansion of a profitable real estate portfolio – residential building as well as hotels – and a clearly defined appreciation strategy through a structured asset management.
NOVUM Flächenprofi offers a competent integrated solution for your individual construction, renovation and maintenance projects. From a competent consultation through a reliable execution to the long-term maintenance and controlling – our constant goal is your satisfaction. A wide range of services as well as highly-qualified employees set us apart and provide you with optimal results.
The NOVUM IT Solutions represents the in-house IT specialists of the NOVUM Group, who creates a professional and economical system infrastructure. The NOVUM IT Solutions therefore obtains a profitable work environment in both the individual hotels and the company headquarters.

Downloads & Links

We ask for releases from media by an appropriate reference to the source in the following form: “NOVUM Group”

Novum Group

NOVUM Hotel Group mit Umsatzrekord in 2016

NOVUM Hotel Group übetrtrifft Umsatzrekord

Hamburg, 24. Januar 2017

NOVUM Hotel Group mit Umsatzrekord in 2016

  • Umsatz-Rekordjahr 2016
  • Umsatzsprung um mehr als 37 Prozent zum Vorjahr
  • Internationale Expansion setzt sich in 2017 fort

Neue Rekorde kündigen sich an: In Deutschland boomt der Tourismus und auch die NOVUM Hotel Group. Demnach zeichnet sich auf Basis von vorläufigen Zahlen ein absoluter Rekordumsatz der NOVUM Hotel Group zum Vorjahr auf nunmehr 115 Millionen Euro (konzernübergreifend) ab. Die NOVUM Hotel Group betreibt und entwickelt derzeit 123 Hotels mit mehr als 13.300 Zimmern in Europa.

Insofern hat die NOVUM Hotel Group das Geschäftsjahr 2016 mit einem Rekordumsatz von 114,6 Millionen Euro (konzernübergreifend*) abgeschlossen, was einer Steigerung von 37% gegenüber dem Vorjahr entspricht. Der GOP erhöhte sich ebenfalls kräftig auf 49,8 Millionen Euro (+ 37%) und das EBITDA auf 15,9 Millionen Euro (+ 44%). Konzernübergreifend wuchs das Eigenkapital auf 32,6 Millionen Euro (+ 35%).

NOVUM Hotel Group übetrtrifft Umsatzrekord

„Das Erbe unseres Vaters und Unternehmensgründers dürfen wir pflegen und konnten unser Familienunternehmen auch im Geschäftsjahr 2016 enorm ausbauen und das bislang erfolgreichste Geschäftsjahr der NOVUM Hotel Group verzeichnen“, freut sich David Etmenan, geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der NOVUM Hotel Group.

Die Projekt-Pipeline ist zu dem gut gefüllt und so werden zeitnah weitere Hotelprojekte in ganz Europa verkündet werden können. Die NOVUM Hotel Group soll durch Konversionen von Bestandsgebäuden, Neubauten und Re-brandings mit den eigenen Marken NOVUM Style Hotels, NOVUM Hotels, NOVUM Select Hotels und NOVUM LikeApart Hotels in Deutschland, Österreich, Niederlande, Großbritannien, Tschechien sowie Ungarn weiter wachsen.

Hinzu kommen sukzessive weitere Franchisehotels in Partnerschaft mit führenden Hotelkonzernen wie der InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG), AccorHotels und Best Western Hotels. „Wir analysieren für jeden Standort sorgfältig das perfekte Hotelkonzept sowie Marke und können aus erprobten Hotelkonzepten schöpfen“, verrät Etmenan als Teil seines Erfolgsgeheimnisses.

Die interne Messlatte von 150 Hotels binnen der nächsten drei Jahre wird man aller Voraussicht nach oben korrigieren müssen.

Auf Grund voranschreitenden Wachstums wird ferner auch die Firmenzentrale im Frühjahr in der Innenstadt von Hamburg erweitert. Auch die Eröffnung einer unternehmenseigenen „NOVUM Academy“ zur Entwicklung und Weiterbildung der Mitarbeiter ist in Planung.
Treibende Kraft der NOVUM Hotel Group ist der charismatische Hotelier David Etmenan, der zusammen mit seinen Geschwistern das Unternehmen führt.

Zu Ehren des Lebenswerkes seines Vaters hat er Ende 2015 auch die gemeinnützige „Nader Etmenan Stiftung“ gegründet, mit der u.a. Kinder in Not gezielt gefördert werden.

*Novum Hotels Holding GmbH, Novum Group Holding GmbH und Novum Group Hotels Holding GmbH.

NOVUM Group Presseabteilung
An der Alster 63, 20099 Hamburg

+49 40 600 808 336
presse@novumgroup.de

Für Rückfragen, Foto- oder Interviewwünsche stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Carmen Majewski
Communications Manager

ÜBER DIE NOVUM GROUP
Mit derzeit 153 Hotels und mehr als 18 450 Zimmern an über 65 Standorten in Europa zählt die familiengeführte Novum Hotel Group zu den größten Hotelketten in Deutschland. 1988 gegründet und seit 2004 stetig auf Wachstumskurs, präsentiert sich die Novum Hotel Group unter der Leitung von David Etmenan außerordentlich dynamisch. Das Hotelportfolio umfasst Drei- und Vier- Sterne Häuser in stets zentraler Lage, welche unter den Marken Novum Hotels, Novum Select Hotels, Novum Style Hotels und Novum LikeApart Hotels betrieben werden. Zudem fungiert die NOVUM Hotel Group als Franchisenehmer der InterContinental Hotels Group und Accor.

Unter dem Namen NOVUM Zinshaus bildet die NOVUM Group eine private Immobilieninvestmentgesellschaft und bündelt alle Immobilienaktivitäten der Prinzipalen der NOVUM Group. Der Fokus der NOVUM Zinshaus richtet sich auf den Ausbau eines renditestarken Immobilienportfolios – Wohnimmobilien sowie Hotels – und einer klar ausgerichteten Wertsteigerungsstrategie durch strukturiertes Asset Management.
Die NOVUM Flächenprofi bietet Ihnen stets eine kompetente Komplettlösung für Ihr individuelles Bau-, Sanierungs- oder Renovierungsvorhaben. Von der kompetenten Beratung über eine zuverlässige Ausführung bis hin zur langfristigen Wartung und Kontrolle – unser ständiges Ziel ist Ihre Zufriedenheit. Ein breites Leistungsspektrum sowie hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter zeichnen uns aus und ermöglichen stets die für Sie besten Ergebnisse.
Mit der NOVUM IT Solutions bildet die NOVUM Group einen In-House Spezialisten ab, der eine professionelle und wirtschaftliche System-Infrastruktur schafft. Die NOVUM IT Solutions erwirkt damit eine gewinnbringende Arbeitsumgebung sowohl in den einzelnen Hotels, als auch in der Firmenzentrale.

Downloads & Links

Wir bitten Sie bei Veröffentlichungen von Medien um einen entsprechenden Hinweis auf die Quelle in folgender Form: „NOVUM Group“