Novum Group

NOVUM Hotel Group takes over another hotel in the Netherlands

NOVUM Hotel Apple Park Maastricht

Maastricht/Hamburg, 1st March 2017

NOVUM Hotel Group takes over another hotel in the Netherlands

  • Hotel Apple Park Maastricht, with 165 rooms, turned into a NOVUM Hotel as per 1 March 2017
  • Besides the new build in Amsterdam, more hotel projects are planned
  • Hotel portfolio expands to 130 hotels, with 14,000 rooms total

The NOVUM Hotel Group expands abroad: with the Apple Park Hotel in Maastricht another excellent location in the Netherlands has been acquired; one that opens its doors on 1 March 2017. The extremely well established business hotel offers 165 rooms and suites, and several seminar rooms. Specialities from the region are served in the restaurant and bar.

NOVUM Hotel Apple Park Maastricht

‘Entering into a partnership with the Apple Park Hotel Maastricht represents a strategically important step in our expansion within The Netherlands. I fully trust the management and have every confidence in the long-standing experience of Benoit Wesly, the hotelier’, announces David Etmenan, Managing Director of the NOVUM Group.

‘I consider the cooperation with the NOVUM Hotel Group to be an important stimulus to strengthen the position of the hotel brand. The NOVUM Group hotels are family-run enterprises into which I feel well receivedʼ, adds Benoit Wesly, Director of the Xelat Group.

The strongly expanding German hotel group is currently preparing to open its NOVUM Select Hotel City Harbour in Amsterdam in 2019, a first-class hotel with 245 rooms situated at an excellent maritime location in the vicinity of the city centre. More hotel projects are arising – amongst others – in Vienna and Prague.

The NOVUM Group’s portfolio is continuously growing: Currently more than 130 hotels with about 14,000 rooms are being operated and developed. In 2016, about three million guests stayed in hotels of the NOVUM Hotel Group and the turnover amounted to nearly 120 million Euros. More than 1000 employees are currently working for the NOVUM Group.

NOVUM Group Press department
An der Alster 63, 20099 Hamburg

+49 40 600 808 336
presse@novumgroup.de

For further information, photograph or interview requests, we are happy to help you.

Carmen Majewski
Communications Manager

ABOUT THE NOVUM GROUP
The family-managed Novum Hotel Group with currently 153 hotels and more than 18 450 hotel rooms in over 65 locations throughout Europe is one of the largest hotel groups in Germany. Established in 1988 and on a steady course of continuous expansion since 2004 under the management of David Etmenan, the Novum Hotel Group proves to be exceedingly dynamic. The group’s hotel portfolio includes three and four-star hotels, always centrally located, operating under the brand names of Novum Hotels, Novum Select Hotels, Novum Style Hotels, and Novum LikeApart Hotels. In addition, the NOVUM Hotel Group is a franchisee of the InterContinental Hotel Group and Accor.

Under the name NOVUM Zinshaus, the NOVUM Group has set up a private real estate investment company and brings together all real estate activity of the NOVUM Group’s principals. NOVUM Zinshaus’ focus lies on the expansion of a profitable real estate portfolio – residential building as well as hotels – and a clearly defined appreciation strategy through a structured asset management.
NOVUM Flächenprofi offers a competent integrated solution for your individual construction, renovation and maintenance projects. From a competent consultation through a reliable execution to the long-term maintenance and controlling – our constant goal is your satisfaction. A wide range of services as well as highly-qualified employees set us apart and provide you with optimal results.
The NOVUM IT Solutions represents the in-house IT specialists of the NOVUM Group, who creates a professional and economical system infrastructure. The NOVUM IT Solutions therefore obtains a profitable work environment in both the individual hotels and the company headquarters.

Downloads & Links

We ask for releases from media by an appropriate reference to the source in the following form: “NOVUM Group”

Novum Group

NOVUM Hotel Group übernimmt weiteres Hotel in Niederlanden

NOVUM Hotel Apple Park Maastricht

Maastricht/Hamburg, 01. März 2017

NOVUM Hotel Group übernimmt weiteres Hotel in Niederlanden

  • Hotel Apple Park Maastricht mit 165 Zimmer wird ab 1. März 2017 zum NOVUM Hotel
  • Neben Neubau in Amsterdam weitere Hotelprojekte in Planung
  • Hotelportfolio wächst auf 130 Häuser mit 14.000 Zimmern

Die NOVUM Hotel Group wächst im Ausland: Mit der Übernahme des Apple Park Hotels in Maastricht zum 1. März 2017 wird ein weiterer, exzellenter Standort in den Niederlanden besetzt. Das bestens etablierte Businesshotel bietet 165 Zimmer und Suiten, mehrere Tagungsräume und serviert in Restaurant und Bar regionale Spezialitäten.

NOVUM Hotel Apple Park Maastricht

„Unsere Partnerschaft mit dem Apple Park Hotel Maastricht ist ein wichtiger strategischer Schritt für unsere Expansion in den Niederlanden. Ich habe volles Vertrauen in das Management und die große Erfahrung von Hotelier Benoit Wesly“, gibt David Etmenan, geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der NOVUM Group, bekannt.

„Ich halte die Zusammenarbeit mit der NOVUM Hotel Group für einen wichtigen Impuls, um die Markenposition des Hotels zu stärken. Die NOVUM Group Hotels sind ein Familienbetrieb im dem ich mich sehr gut aufgehoben fühle.“, sagt dazu Benoit Wesly, Direktor der Xelat Group.

Die stark expandierende deutsche Hotelgruppe bereitet für 2019 die Eröffnung des NOVUM Select Hotel City Harbour Amsterdam, ein First-Class-Hotel mit 245 Zimmern in bester maritimer Lage unweit des Stadtzentrums, vor. Weitere Hotelprojekte in Europa entstehen u.a. in Wien und in Prag.

Das Portfolio der NOVUM Group wächst kontinuierlich: Nun sind mehr als 130 Hotels mit rund 14.000 Zimmer in Betrieb und Entwicklung. Im Jahr 2016 übernachteten ca. drei Millionen Gäste in Hotels der NOVUM Hotel Group und der Umsatz betrug knapp 120 Millionen Euro. Bei der NOVUM Group arbeiten mehr als 1.000 Mitarbeiter.

NOVUM Group Presseabteilung
An der Alster 63, 20099 Hamburg

+49 40 600 808 336
presse@novumgroup.de

Für Rückfragen, Foto- oder Interviewwünsche stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Carmen Majewski
Communications Manager

ÜBER DIE NOVUM GROUP
Mit derzeit 151 Hotels und mehr als 18 300 Zimmern an über 65 Standorten in Europa zählt die familiengeführte Novum Hotel Group zu den größten Hotelketten in Deutschland. 1988 gegründet und seit 2004 stetig auf Wachstumskurs, präsentiert sich die Novum Hotel Group unter der Leitung von David Etmenan außerordentlich dynamisch. Das Hotelportfolio umfasst Drei- und Vier- Sterne Häuser in stets zentraler Lage, welche unter den Marken Novum Hotels, Novum Select Hotels, Novum Style Hotels und Novum LikeApart Hotels betrieben werden. Zudem fungiert die NOVUM Hotel Group als Franchisenehmer der InterContinental Hotels Group und Accor.

Unter dem Namen NOVUM Zinshaus bildet die NOVUM Group eine private Immobilieninvestmentgesellschaft und bündelt alle Immobilienaktivitäten der Prinzipalen der NOVUM Group. Der Fokus der NOVUM Zinshaus richtet sich auf den Ausbau eines renditestarken Immobilienportfolios – Wohnimmobilien sowie Hotels – und einer klar ausgerichteten Wertsteigerungsstrategie durch strukturiertes Asset Management.
Die NOVUM Flächenprofi bietet Ihnen stets eine kompetente Komplettlösung für Ihr individuelles Bau-, Sanierungs- oder Renovierungsvorhaben. Von der kompetenten Beratung über eine zuverlässige Ausführung bis hin zur langfristigen Wartung und Kontrolle – unser ständiges Ziel ist Ihre Zufriedenheit. Ein breites Leistungsspektrum sowie hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter zeichnen uns aus und ermöglichen stets die für Sie besten Ergebnisse.
Mit der NOVUM IT Solutions bildet die NOVUM Group einen In-House Spezialisten ab, der eine professionelle und wirtschaftliche System-Infrastruktur schafft. Die NOVUM IT Solutions erwirkt damit eine gewinnbringende Arbeitsumgebung sowohl in den einzelnen Hotels, als auch in der Firmenzentrale.

Downloads & Links

Wir bitten Sie bei Veröffentlichungen von Medien um einen entsprechenden Hinweis auf die Quelle in folgender Form: „NOVUM Group“